Mesothelioma Stages

Mesothelioma stages are assigned at the time of diagnosis. The stage describes the progression of the disease, and ranges from stage 1 through stage 4 with the latter being the most advanced and difficult to treat. Doctors use stage to estimate a prognosis for the patient and to help plan a course of treatment.
Dr. James Pearle Answers
  • What are the different stages of mesothelioma?
Get Help Contacting
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
24/7 Live Chat
Online Now